PRIVACY POLICY

At National Bank of Oman, we appreciate the trust you place in us as your financial services partner. To preserve that trust, The Bank wants to make sure you understand what personal information we collect about you and how The Bank uses it. You have the ability to opt out of any marketing communication lists or to specify your preferred channel of communication for any notifications The Bank may send regarding latest offers and promotions.

To give you access to the broad range of financial products and services provided by National Bank of Oman, your information is managed and maintained using technology. The Bank understands the sensitive nature of your personal information as well as the need to safeguard it. In the interest of safety and transparency, The Bank has put together a Privacy Policy that explains what types of information The Bank collects and the circumstances under which The Bank might share it.

Collecting Customer Information

National Bank of Oman collects only information about you that is relevant and is needed to establish and maintain your account and related services as the law allows or requires. For this purpose, The Bank may collect personal and financial information about you that is "non-public." Non-public personal information is information about you that The Bank obtains in order to provide a financial product or service to you. The information The Bank collects depends on the National Bank of Oman accounts and services you request and use. The Bank collects information about you from the following sources:

Application Information

The Bank stores the personal information you provide in any application you submit for any National Bank of Oman product or service. This includes but is not limited to information such as name, postal and e-mail addresses, phone numbers, employment and financial status, and credit history.

Your Transactions

Every time you make a transaction on one of your accounts, including ATM or card transactions, loan advances, transactions through Internet Banking, over the phone or at a branch, The Bank retains the information. The transaction information includes your account number, date, amount, location of the transaction and any other pertinent information.

Online

The Bank obtains information online when you visit our website www.nbo.co.om. This includes retaining information you provide to The Bank on any online application, Internet banking transaction or
information you send via e-mail.

Sharing Information with Third-Party Service Providers

In order for us to conduct our operations, including servicing your account or processing your transactions, we may need to share information with our service providers from time to time. This includes data processing companies, cheque / ATM / other payment processing companies, payment networks, loan service providers, insurance companies, collection agencies, credit reporting agencies and financial service providers with whom we have joint marketing agreements. These service providers act on our behalf and have agreed in writing to keep the customer information we provide to them confidential.

Sharing Information as Legally Required or Permitted

We may share your customer information in response to a lawful request issued by -

  1. a court
  2. a regulatory authority
  3. or as permitted by law

The Bank may also share your information in response to a request made by a merchant or business necessary to effect, administer or enforce a transaction that you had requested or authorized in connection with the servicing or processing of a financial product or service, or to maintain or service your account with us.

Protecting Information

Our Confidentiality and Security Safeguards

The Bank maintain strict policies and security controls to ensure that all the customer information stored in our servers is protected. The Bank’s employees and contractors are only permitted access to customer information that they may need to perform their jobs and to provide services to you. All employees and contractors are required to respect customer privacy. No one except The Bank’s employees and contractors have access to the Bank’s computer system and records storage. The Bank has established internal security controls, including physical, electronic and procedural safeguards to protect the information you provide and the information The Bank collects about you. The Bank will continue to review internal security controls to ensure that your customer information is always safeguarded.

Information Integrity Measures

National Bank of Oman works hard to ensure that the customer information maintained is complete and accurate. The Bank has procedures and processes for updating customer information as well as removing old, outdated information. To protect the integrity of customer information, The Bank has measures in place, such as maintaining back-up copies of account data in the event of power outages or other business interruptions. The Bank uses computer virus detection and eradication software and employs other technical means (known as "firewalls") to protect against unauthorized computer entry into systems containing customer information.

Online Privacy Protection

From The Bank’s website (www.nbo.co.om), you may apply for accounts and services, and you may communicate with us via e-mail. To protect the information you provide to The Bank online, The Bank uses multiple levels of security. When you log onto The Bank’s website, you will only be able to successfully access it if your computer has an up-to-date browser (i.e., Internet Explorer, FireFox, Mozilla, Netscape, etc) that operates at a high level of data encryption (128 bit). This ensures that there is an adequate level of security for online activity. Please note that if you are required to supply information other than your name, address, e-mail address and phone number, you will be required to do so using The Bank’s secure, encrypted email facility, which is available on The Bank’s website. The Bank’s firewalls protect National Bank of Oman’s systems, only permitting access to authorized users. The Bank’s servers’ security standards and policies are certified by Thawte, one of the world’s most prominent technology security rganizations (click here for more details). Only registered users will have access to National Bank of Oman Internet Banking by using their password. Additional security measures are in place to effect funds transfer requests through Internet Banking.

Cookies

National Bank of Oman does not use cookies with visitors to The Bank’s general website. However, The Bank does use cookies with customers who sign up for Internet Banking services. This is done to customize the experience of National Bank of Oman’s Internet Banking customers, and to make access more pleasant and convenient. The cookie generated once you sign in to our Internet Banking portal expires as soon as you log out (or at a pre-defined time), and to protect your privacy The Bank does not store any sensitive information such as customer information in the cookie. To find out more information about cookies, please visit www.microsoft.com/info/cookies.mspx.

Keeping Up-To-Date With Our Privacy Policy

In order to keep you up-to-date with our Privacy Policy, The Bank will send you our Privacy Policy annually (by post or email), as long as you maintain an ongoing relationship with The Bank. The Bank reserves the right to amend the Privacy Policy at any time, and will inform you of changes as required by law. You can always review our current Privacy Policy on our website at: www.nbo.co.om

Privacy Policy Inquiries

If you have any questions or concerns about our privacy practices, please write to us at ask@nbo.co.om or visit us at National Bank of Oman SAOG Building, Commercial District Area, 751, Oman

Making Sure Information is Accurate

Keeping your account information accurate and up-to-date is very important. If you ever find that your account information is incomplete, inaccurate or not current, please sign onto National Bank of Oman Internet Banking to update your information. Alternatively, contact our Customer Care Center at 80077077.

Marketing preference – your choice

At National Bank of Oman, we respect your choices; The Bank asks that you select your preferred channel of communication for marketing updates that might be sent to you on a periodic basis. Your choices include the following:

Receive marketing communications through any channel (Snail mail, Email, SMS, Tele-calling)
Receive marketing communications through SMS and email only
Receive marketing communications through SMS only
Receive marketing communications through email only
Communicate only through Relationship Manager (Applicable to Sadara customers only)
Opt out of all marketing communications*

*Customers may still receive marketing information with account statements posted to them. The opt-out does not affect this.

If you have opted for marketing via SMS banking, as part of our Customer Contact Rule The Bank shall restrict the time for dispatch of messages from 8am to 7pm.

YOU MIGHT ALSO BE INTERESTED IN:

Al Manzel Home Loans

Al Manzel Home Loans

Purchasing your first home has never been easier. You can now be a proud homeowner with National Bank of Oman’s Al Manzel Home Loans.

سياسة الخصوصية

إننا في البنك الوطني العماني نقدر الثقة التي منحتمونا إياها كشريكم المتخصص في الخدمات المالية، وللحفاظ على هذه الثقة، يرغب البنك في التأكد من إدراككم وفهمكم لطبيعة المعلومات الشخصية التي يجمعها البنك بشأنكم وكيفية استخدام البنك لهذه المعلومات. يمكنكم الاختيار من بين قوائم الاتصالات التسويقية أو تحديد قناة الاتصال المفضلة لديكم بخصوص أي إخطارات قد يرسلها البنك إليكم فيما يتعلق بآخر العروض الترويجية.

وفي إطار إتاحة الفرصة أمامكم للوصول إلى المجموعة المتنوعة من المنتجات والخدمات المالية التي يقدمها البنك الوطني العماني، يتم إدارة معلوماتكم والمحافظة عليها باستخدام التكنولوجيا، ومن جانبه يدرك البنك الطبيعة الحساسة للمعلومات الشخصية لديكم وضرورة الحفاظ عليها، وتعزيزًا لمبدأ السلامة والشفافية، قام البنك بإعداد سياسة خصوصية توضح أنواع المعلومات التي يجمعها البنك، والظروف التي يتشارك فيها البنك هذه المعلومات.

جمع المعلومات الخاصة بالعملاء

لا يقوم البنك الوطني العماني بجمع أي معلومات سوى المعلومات التي ترتبط بـ أو المطلوبة لإنشاء حسابك والخدمات ذات الصلة والحفاظ عليهما حسبما يقتضيه القانون أو يسمح به، ولهذه الأغراض يجوز للبنك جمع المعلومات الشخصية والمالية الخاصة بك والتي تعد "غير عامة"، حيث تعد المعلومات الشخصية غير العامة هي المعلومات المتعلقة بك والتي يحصل عليها البنك من أجل تقديم الخدمات أو المنتجات المالية إليك. تعتمد المعلومات التي يجمعها البنك على الحسابات والخدمات التي تطلبها وتستخدمها من قبل البنك الوطني العماني. ويقوم البنك بجمع المعلومات الخاصة بك من المصادر الآتية:

المعلومات الواردة في الطلب

يقوم البنك بتخزين المعلومات الشخصية التي تسجلها في أي طلب تقدمه بخصوص أي من المنتجات أو الخدمات التي يقدمها البنك الوطني العماني، وتتضمن على سبيل المثال لا الحصر معلومات، مثل: الاسم وعناوين البريد والبريد الإلكتروني وأرقام الهواتف وحالة العمل والوضع المالي والسجل الائتماني.

معاملاتك التجارية

يحتفظ البنك في كل مرة تقوم فيها بإجراء معاملة على أحد الحسابات الخاصة بك، بما في ذلك معاملات ماكينات الصراف الآلي أو البطاقة، والقروض، إلى جانب المعاملات التي تتم عن طريق خدمة الإنترنت البنكية أو عبر الهاتف أو في أحد الفروع التابعة للبنك. وتتضمن المعلومات المتعلقة بالمعاملة رقم حسابك والتاريخ والمبلغ ومكان إجراء المعاملة وأي معلومات أخرى ذات صلة.

عبر الإنترنت

يحصل البنك على المعلومات عبر الإنترنت عند قيامك بزيارة موقعنا الإلكتروني www.nbo.com.o​m. ويتضمن ذلك الاحتفاظ بالمعلومات التي تقدمها للبنك في أي طلب عبر الإنترنت أو معلومات المعاملة التي تجريها عبر خدمة الإنترنت البنكية أو المعلومات التي ترسلها عبر البريد الإلكتروني.

مشاركة المعلومات مع مزودي الخدمات الآخرين

قد نضطر إلى مشاركة المعلومات مع مزودي الخدمات لدينا من حين لآخر، حتى يتسنى لنا تنفيذ عملياتنا، بما في ذلك خدمة حسابك أو معالجة معاملاتك، ويتضمن مزودو الخدمات شركات معالجة البيانات وشركات معالجة الدفع بالشيك / ماكينات الصراف الآلي أو أي وسيلة أخرى، وشبكات الدفع ومزودي خدمة القروض وشركات التأمين ووكالات جمع المعلومات ووكالات إعداد تقارير الائتمان ومزودي الخدمات المالية الذين نرتبط معهم باتفاقيات تسويق مشتركة، حيث يعمل هؤلاء المزودون بالنيابة عنا، وهناك اتفاق مكتوب معهم بشأن الإبقاء على معلومات العملاء التي نقدمها لهم طي الكتمان.

مشاركة المعلومات حسبما يقتضيه القانون أو يسمح به

يجوز لنا مشاركة المعلومات الخاصة بالعملاء بموجب طلب قانوني صادر من قبل -

محكمة

سلطة تنظيمية

أو حسبما يقتضيه القانون

ويجوز للبنك أيضًا مشاركة المعلومات الخاصة بك بموجب طلب مقدم من تاجر أو شركة على أن يكون ضروريًا لتفعيل أو إدارة أو تنفيذ معاملتك التي طلبتها أو سمحت بها فيما يتعلق بخدمة المنتجات أو الخدمات المالية ومعالجتها، أو تكون ضرورية أيضًا للحفاظ على حسابك لدينا أو خدمته.

حماية المعلومات

السرية والضوابط الأمنية

يتبع البنك سياسات وقيود أمنية صارمة لضمان حماية جميع المعلومات الخاصة بالعملاء المخزنة على الخوادم، ولا يسمح سوى للموظفين العاملين بالبنك أو المتعاقدين معه بالوصول إلى المعلومات الخاصة بالعملاء التي قد تكون ضرورية لأداء مهامهم، وتقديم الخدمة إليك. يتعين على جميع الموظفين والمتعاقدين احترام خصوصية العملاء، ولا يحق لأي شخص الوصول إلى نظام الكمبيوتر وتخزين السجلات لدى البنك باستثناء الموظفين والمتعاقدين لدى البنك. قام البنك بإعداد ضوابط أمنية داخلية، بما في ذلك الإجراءات الوقائية والمادية والإلكترونية بهدف حماية المعلومات التي توفرها، والمعلومات التي يجمعها البنك بشأنك. يتعين على البنك استمرار مراجعة الضوابط الأمنية الداخلية لضمان حماية المعلومات الخاصة بالعملاء دائمًا.

التدابير الخاصة بسلامة المعلومات

يبذل البنك الوطني العماني جهودًا مضنية في سبيل ضمان الحفاظ على تكامل المعلومات الخاصة بالعملاء ودقتها، وفي هذا الصدد يطبق البنك الإجراءات والعمليات اللازمة لتحديث معلومات العملاء، وإزالة المعلومات القديمة والتي لم تعد صالحة، كما يضع البنك تدابير حيز التنفيذ ترمي إلى حماية معلومات العملاء وسلامتها، مثل: الاحتفاظ بنسخ احتياطية من بيانات الحساب في حال انقطاع التيار الكهربائي أو غيرها من الأعطال التي تحدث أثناء العمل. وعلاوة على ذلك يستخدم البنك البرامج التي تحمي أجهزة الكمبيوتر من الفيروسات وتعمل على محوها، وغيرها من الوسائل الفنية (المعروفة باسم "جدران الحماية") من أجل حماية أجهزة الكمبيوتر من الدخول غير المصرح به إلى الأنظمة التي تحتوي على المعلومات الخاصة بالعملاء.

حماية الخصوصية عبر الإنترنت

يمكنك التقدم بطلب الحصول على حسابات وخدمات من خلال الموقع الإلكتروني الخاص بالبنك (www.nbo.co.om)، والتواصل معنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني، ويستخدم البنك العديد من مستويات الأمان لحماية المعلومات التي تقدمها للبنك عبر الإنترنت. عند تسجيل الدخول على الموقع الإلكتروني للبنك، فلن يمكنك الوصول بنجاح إلا إذا كان الكمبيوتر الخاص بك يحتوي على متصفح حديث (مثل: Internet Explorer وFireFox وMozilla وNetscape وغير ذلك) يعمل عند مستوى عالي من تشفير البيانات (128 بت)، الأمر الذي يضمن مستوى عالٍ من الأمان لأعمالك عبر الإنترنت. يرجى مراعاة أنه في حال طُلب منك تقديم معلومات بخلاف اسمك وعنوانك وعنوان البريد الإلكتروني لديك ورقم الهاتف، فسيطلب منك القيام بذلك باستخدام خدمة البريد الآمن والمشفر لدى البنك، والتي تكون متوفرة على الموقع الإلكتروني للبنك.
تقوم جدران الحماية لدى البنك الوطني العماني بحماية الأنظمة الخاصة بالبنك، ولا تسمح بإمكانية الوصول إلا للمستخدمين المصرح لهم بذلك، سيتمكن المستخدمون المسجلون فقط من الوصول إلى خدمة الإنترنت البنكية المقدمة من البنك الوطني العماني باستخدام كلمة المرور لديهم. ثمة تدابير أمنية أخرى حيز التنفيذ بخصوص تفعيل طلبات نقل الأموال عبر خدمة الإنترنت البنكية.

ملفات تعريف الارتباط

لا يستخدم البنك الوطني العماني ملفات تعريف الارتباط مع زوار الموقع الإلكتروني العام للبنك، وبالرغم من ذلك يستخدم البنك هذه الملفات مع العملاء الذي يسجلون الدخول إلى خدمات الإنترنت البنكية، بهدف تخصيص تجربة عملاء خدمة الإنترنت البنكية لدى البنك، وجعل عملية الوصول أكثر ملاءمة وراحة. جدير بالذكر أن ملفات الارتباط التي تم إعدادها بمجرد تسجيل الدخول إلى بوابة خدمة الإنترنت البنكية تنتهي بمجرد تسجيل الخروج (أو في وقت محدد مسبقًا)، علمًا بأن البنك لا يقوم بتخزين أي معلومات حساسة، مثل: المعلومات الخاصة بالعملاء في ملف تعريف الارتباط وذلك لحماية خصوصيتهم. للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات بشأن ملفات تعريف الارتباط، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني www.microsoft.com/info/cookies.mspx

البقاء على اطلاع بأحدث المستجدات في سياسة الخصوصية لدينا

في إطار إبقائك على اطلاع بأحدث المستجدات في سياسة الخصوصية لدى البنك، سيقوم البنك بإرسال سياسة الخصوصية إليك سنويًا (عن طريق البريد العادي أو البريد الإلكتروني)، طالما أنك لا تزال على علاقة بالبنك. ويحتفظ البنك بحق تعديل سياسة الخصوصية في أي وقت، وسيخطرك بأي تغييرات حسبما يقتضيه القانون. يمكنك مراجعة سياسة الخصوصية لدينا بشكل دائم من على الموقع الإلكتروني: www.nbo.co.om

الاستفسار بشأن سياسة الخصوصية

إذا كان لديك أي استفسارات أو مخاوف بشأن سياسات الخصوصية لدينا، يرجى مراسلتنا على ask@nbo.co.om​ أو زيارتنا في مبنى البنك الوطني العماني ش.م.ع.ع، المنطقة التجارية، 751، سلطنة عمان

التأكد من دقة المعلومات

من الأهمية بمكان الحفاظ على دقة معلومات الحساب الخاص بك وتحديثها، إذا اكتشفت أن معلومات الحساب لديك غير مكتملة أو غير دقيقة أو ليست مستحدثة، يرجى تسجيل الدخول على خدمة الإنترنت البنكية المقدمة من البنك الوطني العماني لتحديث معلوماتك. أو الاتصال بخدمة العملاء لدينا على الرقم 24770000.

قناة التسويق المفضلة لديك -اختيارك

إننا في البنك الوطني العماني نحترم اختياراتك؛ حيث يستفسر البنك عن قناة الاتصال المفضلة لديك لتسويق التحديثات التي ترسل إليك على أساس دوري، تتضمن خياراتك ما يلي:

تلقي اتصالات التسويق عبر أي قناة (البريد التقليدي والبريد الإلكتروني وعبر الرسائل النصية القصيرة والاتصال عن بعد)

تلقي اتصالات التسويق عبر الرسائل النصية القصيرة أو البريد الإلكتروني فقط

تلقي اتصالات التسويق عبر الرسائل النصية القصيرة فقط

تلقي اتصالات التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني فقط

التواصل من خلال مدير العلاقات فقط (مطبق لعملاء صدارة فقط)

يمكنك الاختيار من بين جميع خيارات اتصالات التسويق*

*يجوز للعملاء تلقي معلومات التسويق مع بيانات الحساب المرسلة إليهم، ولا يؤثر الاختيار على ذلك.

إذا كنت تفضل التسويق عبر الخدمة البنكية عبر الرسائل النصية القصيرة، كجزء من قاعدة الاتصال بعملائنا، يتعين على البنك تحديد وقت إرسال الرسائل بداية من الساعة 8 صباحًا وحتى الساعة 7 مساءً.