ABOUT NATIONAL BANK OF OMAN

​Founded in 1973, National Bank of Oman was the country’s first local bank, forging a rich history with Oman’s local businesses and its economy at large. Today, it is one of the largest banks in Oman, with a paid up capital of OMR (Omani Rials) 110.8 million (US$ 288 million) and a regulatory capital of OMR 377.8 million (US$ 981 million)*.

The National Bank of Oman JSC was established under registration no. 1003704 with an initial capital of OMR 500,000 and commenced operations with two branches in 1973. WJ Towell & Co. and Bank of America were the Bank's initial principal shareholders, with holdings of 51 per cent and 39 per cent respectively. In 1987, Bank of Credit and Commerce International (Luxembourg) Holdings SA (BCCI) acquired Bank of America's 39 per cent stake. In 1991, when the operations of BCCI were suspended, the Bank was re-capitalised by the Omani Government. In 2003, Suhail Bahwan Group (SBG) acquired a 35 per cent holding of the Bank through a private issue of share capital. In 2005, SBG and certain other minority shareholders divested part of their holdings to Commercial Bank of Qatar, which currently holds 34.9 per cent of the Bank's issued share capital.

With a mandate to fulfill the financial needs of its customers across all segments, National Bank of Oman puts special emphasis on making banking more convenient, accessible and enjoyable for all customers. 

We offer cutting-edge financial solutions, designed to keep pace with the needs of individuals and businesses. With the global nature of banking and business in mind, we provide for all financial requirements within the Sultanate of Oman and beyond, ensuring we have the expertise and the technology to be a trusted partner in all their clients’ financial dealings.

In addition to a robust Personal Banking Division that offers accounts, loans, insurance and investment opportunities, the bank also has a respected Wholesale Banking Group and an Investment Banking Division. 

The Wholesale Banking Group delivers a comprehensive suite of products and services designed to make it easy for companies and corporations based in Oman to conduct business within the country and abroad. 

Our Investment Banking Division (IBD) offers discretionary portfolio management services, brokerage operations, asset management, distribution of mutual funds, lead management of public equity and bond issues, as well as domestic and international investment advisory services. The IBD also offers treasury solutions to meet the growing business demands of our valued institutional, corporate and private banking clients.

We serve our customers through 61 branches and 173 ATMs and Cash Deposit Machines across Oman, in addition to three international branches – one in Egypt; one in Dubai; and, one in Abu Dhabi. Customers can also access the bank’s services round-the-clock via National Bank of Oman’s 24-hour Call Centre or National Bank of Oman’s Internet Banking facilities.

The Bank has had an international presence in the UAE (Abu Dhabi) and in Egypt for over 10 years. In 2013, it secured a full banking license to offer conventional and Islamic finance services in Dubai and in the last quarter of 2013 it opened a branch in the Emirate. The Bank has grown its UAE (gross) loan portfolio by over 134 per cent to OMR 92.6 million as at 30 June 2014, compared to OMR 39.4 million as at 31 December 2013.

As the only Omani bank licensed to operate in Dubai, National Bank of Oman has a significant competitive advantage for the development of its international operations. The Bank considers the UAE to be a dynamic economy, with elevated levels of business confidence prevailing, particularly following the Emirate being awarded the honour of hosting EXPO 2020.

At National Bank of Oman, we are committed to community investment and deliver on our promise to make a positive impact on our community through corporate social responsibility activities that focus on five areas of interest, including health and human services, arts and culture, education, environment, and women and youth.

* Figures quoted are as of 31 December 2013, unless otherwise stated. 

YOU MIGHT ALSO BE INTERESTED IN:

Al Kanz Account

Al Kanz Account

​If you’ve ever wished that you had the chance to multiply your savings without risking your capital, then National Bank of Oman’s Al Kanz Account​ is the account you need.

نبذة عن البنك الوطني العماني

تأسس البنك الوطني العُماني في العام 1973 ليصبح أول بنك محلي بسلطنة عُمان، ويحفل سجل البنك بتاريخ ثري من الخدمات التي قدمها للشركات العُمانية المحلية وتعزيزه للاقتصاد العُماني بشكلٍ عام. واليوم، أصبح البنك الوطني العُماني أحد أكبر البنوك في سلطنة عُمان برأس مال مدفوع يقدر بـ 110.8 مليون ريال (288 مليون دولار أمريكي) ورأس مال رقابي يبلغ 377.8مليون ريال (981 مليون دولار أمريكي).*

تم تسجيل البنك الوطني العُماني (ش.م.ع.ع.) تحت رقم 1003704 برأس مالي أولي يقدر بـ 500,000 ريال عُماني وبدأ أعماله من خلال فرعين عام 1973. وكان من بين حاملي الأسهم الرئيسيين للبنك شركة WJ Towell & Co.وبنك أوف أمريكا وكان كل منهما يحمل 51% و39% من الأسهم على التوالي. وفي عام 1987، استحوذ البنك الدولي للائتمان والتجارة (لوكسمبورغ) ش.م (BCCI) على 39% من حصة بنك أوف أمريكا. وفي عام 1991، حين تم تعليق عمليات بنك لوكسمبورغ، أُعيدت رسملة البنك من قبل الحكومة العُمانية. عام 2003، استحوذت مجموعة سهيل بهوان على 35% من حصة البنك عبر إصدار أسهم رأس مال خاصة. وفي عام 2005، وزعت مجموعة سهيل بهوان وبعض حاملي الأسهم الثانويين جزءاً من حصصهم على البنك التجاري القطري الذي يملك حالياً 34.9% من أسهم رأس المال المصدر للبنك.

ومع التزامه بالوفاء بالاحتياجات المالية لعملائه عبر كافة القطاعات، يؤكد البنك الوطني العُماني على أنه سيبذل قصارى جهده ليجعل حصول العملاء على الخدمات المصرفية أمراً مريحاً وسهلاً وممتعاً.

يقدم البنك حلولاً مالية متطورة صُممت بحيث تتماشى مع احتياجات الأفراد والشركات. وبالنظر إلى طبيعة الأعمال المصرفية والتجارية عالمياً نستطيع أن نقدم كافة المتطلبات المالية داخل سلطنة عُمان وخارجها، بحيث نؤكد أننا نتمتع بالخبرة والتكنولوجيا اللازمة التي تجعلنا شركاء موثوق بهم في التعاملات المالية للعملاء.

وعلاوة على إدارة الأعمال المصرفية الشخصية التي تقدم حسابات وقروض وتأمين وفرص استثمارية، يقدم البنك أيضاً مجموعة خدمات مصرفية تجارية تناسب الشركات وأيضاً إدارة لأعمال الاستثمار المصرفي.

تقدم إدارة الخدمات المصرفية التجارية مجموعة كاملة من المنتجات والخدمات التي صُممت لتيسر عمل الشركات والمؤسسات التي تتخذ من عُمان مقراً لها سواء داخل عُمان أو خارجها.

تقدم إدارة أعمال الاستثمار المصرفي لدينا خدمات لإدارة المحافظ الاستثمارية وعمليات الوساطة وإدارة الأصول وتوزيع صناديق الاستثمار المشتركة وإدارة إصدارات الأسهم والسندات العامة بالإضافة إلى الخدمات الاستشارية الاستثمارية العالمية والمحلية. كما تقدم الإدارة حلولاً خاصة بالخزانة للوفاء بمتطلبات الأعمال المتنامية لعملائنا الأعزاء من كافة القطاعات.

يقدم البنك خدماته للعملاء من خلال 61 فرعاً و173 جهازاً للصرف الآلي وأجهزة لإيداع النقد والشيكات موزعة على امتداد السلطنة، بالإضافة إلى ثلاثة فروع عالمية أحدها في مصر والاثنين الآخرين في كل من دبي وأبوظبي بالإمارات العربية المتحدة. يمكن للعملاء أيضاً الوصول للخدمات المصرفية على مدار الساعة عبر مركز اتصالات البنك الوطني العُماني الذي يعمل طوال اليوم أو عبر الخدمات المصرفية المتاحة عبر موقعنا على الإنترنت.

للبنك حضور دولي في كل الإمارات العربية المتحدة (أبوظبي) وفي مصر لمدة تزيد عن عشر سنوات. كذلك، استطاع البنك في عام 2013 الحصول على رخصة لممارسة أعمال مصرفية لتقديم خدمات مالية تقليدية وإسلامية في دبي، وفي الربع الأخير من عام 2013 افتتح البنك فرعاً في الإمارة ذاتها. وقد زاد البنك من محفظة قروضه (الإجمالية) بدولة الإمارات بما يتجاوز 134% حيث بلغت قيمة القروض 92.6 مليون ريال في 30 يونيو 2014 مقارنة بمبلغ 39.4 مليون ريال في 31 ديسمبر 2013.

ونظراً لكونه البنك العُماني الوحيد المرخص له بالعمل في دُبي فقد أصبح يتمتع بميزة تنافسية لتنمية أنشطته الدولية. ينظر البنك الوطني العُماني إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة باعتبارها من الاقتصادات الديناميكية التي تسود بها مستويات كبيرة من الثقة في مجال الأعمال خاصة عقب أن نالت الإمارات العربية المتحدة شرف استضافة معرض إكسبو 2020.

إننا في البنك الوطني العُماني ملتزمون بالاستثمار في المجتمع وقد التزمنا بوعدنا بإضفاء أثر إيجابي على مجتمعنا عبر أنشطة مسئوليتنا الاجتماعية والتي تركز على خمسة مجالات تتضمن الصحة، والخدمات الإنسانية، والفنون والثقافة، والتعليم والبيئة، والشباب والمرأة.

*الأرقام مقتبسة من كشوف 31 ديسمبر 2013، ما لم يُنص على خلاف ذلك.

قد تكون مهتما أيضا بـ:

حساب التوفير "الكنز"

 حساب التوفير "الكنز"

373 فائزاً. قصص واقعية تعبّر عن فرحة عملائنا. تضمن جوائز حساب "الكنز" للتوفير وجود فائزين من كل منطقة بالسلطنة حيث نوفر لعملائنا سحوبات شهرية، وربع سنوية.