INVESTOR RELATIONS

The National Bank of Oman SAOG (the Bank) was established in the Sultanate of Oman in 1973 as a joint stock company (under registration no. 1003704) and is engaged in retail banking, corporate banking, investment, treasury, international and Islamic banking services. In Arabic it is known as "Bank Al Watani" and its registered address is P.O. Box 751, postal code 112 Ruwi, Muscat, Oman. The Bank's website address is www.NBO.co.om. The Bank's shares are listed in the Muscat Stock Exchange under the company code "NBOB". As at 31 December 2013, the Bank was the second largest listed bank in Oman by total assets, representing approximately 13.0 per cent of total assets, 13.9 per cent of total loans and 13.6 per cent of total deposits (source Central Bank's 2013 Consolidated Balance Sheet).

As at 31 December 2013, National Bank of Oman had a network of 65 branches and 169 automatic teller machines (ATMs) and cash and cheque deposit machines (CCDMs). The Bank provides banking services to approximately 367,000 individual customers and approximately 18,000 corporate and SME customers.

As at 30 June 2014, its international operations accounted for 3.8 per cent of its total assets. In 2013, the Bank secured a banking license to open a branch in Dubai and as a result it now has two branches in UAE, one in Abu Dhabi and one in Dubai. The Bank also has operations in Egypt, although these operations are not significant, accounting for 0.6 per cent of the Bank's total assets as at 30 June 2014. In 2013, the Bank also launched Islamic banking operations in Oman under the brand name "Muzn". During the first half of 2014, two Islamic banking branches were opened, in addition to one branch, which opened in 2013.

For the six-month period from 1 January to 30 June 2014, the Bank achieved a net profit of OMR 23 million, an increase of 22.3 per cent, compared to OMR 18.8 million for the same period the previous year.

For the year 2013, the Bank achieved a net profit of OMR 41.4 million, an increase of 1.8 per cent compared to OMR 40.7 million in 2012. National Bank of Oman’s total assets amounted to OMR 3.5 billion as at 30 June 2014, an increase of 21.5 per cent against OMR 2.9 billion as at 31 December 2013, which in turn constituted an increase of 14.1 per cent compared to OMR 2.5 billion as at 31 December 2012.

Shareholders' equity amounted to OMR 334.7 million as at 30 June 2014, an increase of 2.3 per cent from OMR 328.1 million as at 31 December 2013, which in turn constituted an increase of 7.8 per cent from OMR 304.5 million as at 31 December 2012.

Since 1 January 2014, the Bank has been required by the Central Bank to maintain a minimum total capital adequacy ratio of 12.625 per cent. The Bank's total capital adequacy ratio is calculated in accordance with Central Bank guidelines, and as at 30 June 2014 was 14.1 per cent, compared to 14.6 per cent as at 31 December 2013 and 14.4 per cent as at 31 December 2012. The Bank's Tier 1 capital ratio was 11.3 per cent as at 30 June 2014, compared to 11.8 per cent as at 31 December 2013 and 11.7 per cent as at 31 December 2012. Capital ratios as at 30 June 2014 are calculated without including interim profits, whereas capital ratios as at 31 December 2013 and 31 December 2012 are calculated to include full-year retained profits.  

As at 31 December 2013, the authorised ordinary share capital of the Bank comprised 2,000,000,000 ordinary shares of OMR 0.100 each and the issued and fully paid-up ordinary share capital of the Bank comprised 1,108,025,000 ordinary shares of OMR 0.100 each. As at 30 June 2014, 34.9 per cent of the Bank's issued share capital was held by the Commercial Bank of Qatar Q.S.C. (CBQ). The Bank operates as one of CBQ's "alliance banks", enabling it to partner with other alliance banks on specific cross-border/international.

The banking industry in Oman is regulated by the Central Bank, which regularly carries out on- and off-site examinations of financial institutions. The Central Bank has imposed guidelines that monitor capital, liquidity, funding mismatches, investments and overseas exposures in addition to general banking operations.

 

Credit Rating

National Bank of Oman has been accorded the following credit ratings by the industry’s leading rating institutions:

Moody’s (June 2016) 

Bank DepositBase line Credit Assessment

Adjusted Base line ​Credit Assessment
Senior unsecuredOutlook
Baa2/P-2ba1ba1Baa2Stable

 

Capital Intelligence (June 2016)

​ Foreign currency Long-Term Foreign currency Short-Term ​ Bank Financial
Strength
Support Outlook

BBB+

A2

BBB+

3

Negative

 

Fitch Ratings (June 2016)


Long-Term
Short-TermViability ratingSupport ratingSupport rating floorOutlook
BBBF2bbb-2BBBStable​

 

Shareholder Information

Annual Report Requests
To request for National Bank of Oman’s Annual Reports, please send your written requests to:


The Financial Control Division

National Bank of Oman
P.O. Box 751 - P.C. 112, Ruwi
Sultanate of Oman

 Registrars

Muscat Depository & Securities Registration Co.
P.O. Box 952 - P.C. 112, Ruwi
Sultanate of Oman


Inquiries

Telephone inquiries:

Ms. Fatma Al Harthy: +968 24778311 -
Mr. Suliman Al Amri: +968 24778322


By Mail:

National Bank of Oman
P.O. Box 751
Ruwi 112
Sultanate of Oman


E-mail: ask@nbo.co.om​

 

Major Shareholders (September 2015)

Shareholder Name Share %
COMMERCIAL BANK34.90
SUHAIL BAHWAN GROUP HOLDING LLC14.74
CIVIL SERVICE EMPLOYEES PENSION FUND10.73
HSBC A/C MINISTRY OF DEFENCE PENSION FUND7.66
PUBLIC AUTHORITY FOR SOCIAL INSURANCE6.47
ROYAL OMAN POLICE PENSIONS TRUST LLC2.91
STATE GENERAL RESERVE FUND2.80
RIMAL INVESTMENT PROJECTS LLC2.46
UNITED DEVELOPMENT COMPANY1.56
NATIONAL EQUITY FUNDS1.01
ROYAL GUARD OF OMAN PENSION FUND​0.96
Other Shareholders 13.80​
​ 

Reports

​Sustainability Reports
Quarterly Financial Information​​
UAE Annual Financial Reports
Annual Reports

YOU MIGHT ALSO BE INTERESTED IN:

Al Kanz Account

Al Kanz Account

​If you’ve ever wished that you had the chance to multiply your savings without risking your capital, then National Bank of Oman’s Al Kanz Account​ is the account you need.


Titanium Credit Card

Titanium Credit Card

Our internationally accepted card is the ideal companion whether you’re shopping or travelling abroad

علاقات المستثمرين

تأسس البنك الوطني العُماني (ش.م.ع.ع.) (البنك) بسلطنة عُمان في العام 1973 كشركة مساهمة عامة (تحت رقم التسجيل 1003704). ويعمل البنك في مجال الخدمات المصرفية للأفراد والشركات، وكذلك في مجالات الاستثمار، والخزانة، والخدمات المصرفية الدولية والإسلامية. يعرف البنك باللغة الإنجليزية باسم "The National Bank of Oman" وعنوان مقره الرئيسي هو: ص.ب. 751- الرمز البريدي 112 روي- سلطنة عُمان. الموقع الإلكتروني للبنك هو www.NBO.co.om. كما أن أسهم البنك مدرجة في سوق مسقط للأوراق المالية بكود الشركة "NBOB". واعتباراً من 31 ديسمبر 2013 أصبح البنك الوطني العُماني ثاني أكبر بنك مدرج بسوق مسقط للأوراق المالية في سلطنة عُمان بحسب إجمالي الأصول حيث يمثل تقريباً 13.0% من إجمالي الأصول و13.9% من إجمالي القروض و13.6% من إجمالي الودائع (المصدر: الميزانية العمومية الموحدة للبنك المركزي العماني لعام 2013).

كما في تاريخ 31 ديسمبر 2013، كانت لدى البنك الوطني العُماني شبكة مكونة من 65 فرعاً و169 جهازاً من أجهزة الصرّف الآلي وأجهزة إيداع النقد والشيكات (CCDMs). يقدم البنك خدماته المصرفية إلى ما يقرب من 367.000 عميلاً من الأفراد وحوالي 18.000 من الشركات والمؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة

وكما في 30 يونيو 2014 أصبحت العمليات الدولية للبنك تقدر بنسبة 3.8% من إجمالي أصوله. وفي عام 2013 حصل البنك على رخصة مصرفية تمكن بموجبها من فتح فرع له في دبي وبذلك أصبح له الآن فرعان بالإمارات العربية المتحدة أحدهما في أبوظبي والآخر في دبي. كما يقدم البنك خدماته أيضاً في مصر، إلا أنها ليست بالحجم الكبير حيث مثلت 0.6% من إجمالي أصول البنك في 30 يونيو 2014. في 2013 أطلق البنك عمليات للصيرفة الإسلامية في سلطنة عُمان تحت الاسم التجاري "مُزن". وخلال النصف الأول من عام 2014، افتتح البنك فرعين للأعمال المصرفية الإسلامية بالإضافة إلى فرع كان قد تم افتتاحه في عام 2013.

في فترة الستة أشهر من 1 يناير وحتى 30 يونيو 2014، حقق البنك أرباحاً صافية بلغت قيمتها 23 مليون ريال ، بزيادة بلغت نسبتها 22.3% مقارنة بـ 18.8 مليون ريال خلال نفس الفترة من العام السابق.

في عام 2013، حقق البنك صافي أرباح بلغ 41.4 مليون ريال ، بزيادة تقدر بـ8.1% مقارنة بـ40.7 مليون ريال في عام 2012. وقد بلغ إجمالي أصول البنك الوطني العُماني 3.5 مليار ريال في 30 يونيو 2014 بزيادة تقدر بـ21.5% مقابل 2.9 مليار ريال في 31 ديسمبر 2013 مما شكل زيادة تُقدر بـ14.1% مقارنة بـ2.5 مليار ريال في 31 ديسمبر 2012.

بلغت حصة اصحاب الأسهم 334.7 مليون ريال في 30 يونيو 2014 بزيادة تقدر بـ2.3% بعد أن كانت 328.1 مليون ريال في 31 ديسمبر 2013 مما شكل بدوره زيادة بنسبة 7.8% عن حصة اصحاب الأسهم في 31 ديسمبر 2012 والتي بلغت 304.5 مليون ريال .

ومنذ 1 يناير 2014، طلب البنك المركزي العماني من البنك الوطني العُماني أن يحتفظ بمعدل كفاية لرأس المال بقيمة 12.625% كحد أدنى. ويُحسب إجمالي معدل كفاية رأس المال للبنك تبعاً لإرشادات البنك المركزي، وقد بلغ هذا المعدل في 30 يونيو 2014 نسبة14.1% مقارنة بـ 14.6% في 31 ديسمبر 2013 و14.4% في 31 ديسمبر 2012. وبلغ معدل رأس مال البنك من الطبقة الأولى 11.3% كما في 30 يونيو 2014 مقارنة بـ 11.8% كما في 31 ديسمبر 2013 و11.7% كما في 31 ديسمبر 2012. وتم حساب معدلات رأس المال في 30 يونيو 2014 دون إدراج الأرباح المؤقتة، بينما تم حساب معدلات رأس المال في 31 ديسمبر 2013 و31 ديسمبر 2012 بحيث تتضمن الأرباح المحتجزة طوال العام.

وفي 31 ديسمبر 2013، بلغ عدد أسهم رأس المال العادية المصرح بها 2.000.000.000 سهم عادي قيمة كل منها 0.100 ريال ، بينما شكلت أسهم رأس المال المصدر والمدفوع بالكامل عدد 1.108.025.000 سهماً عادياً قيمة كل منها 0.100 ريال. وفي 30 يونيو 2014، امتلك البنك التجاري القطري 34.9% من أسهم رأس المال المصدر للبنك، حيث أصبح البنك التجاري القطري أحد "البنوك الحليفة" للبنك الوطني العماني، وقد أتاحت هذه الشراكة للبنك الوطني العماني التحالف مع بنوك أخرى عالمياً أو عبر الحدود.

ينظم البنك المركزي الصناعة المصرفية في عُمان حيث يُجري دائماً عدة فحوصات دورية منتظمة داخل المؤسسات المالية وخارجها. وقد حدد البنك المركزي العماني عدة موجهات إرشادية لمراقبة رأس المال والسيولة والمخالفات التمويلية والاستثمارات والعمليات الدولية بالإضافة إلى العمليات المصرفية العامة.

التصنيف الائتماني:

حصل البنك الوطني العُماني على التصنيفات الائتمانية التالية من عدة مؤسسات تصنيف رائدة:


موديز (يونيو 2016)

الودائع المصرفية تقييم ائتمان خط الأساس تقييم ائتمان خط الأساس المعدل   غير مضمون النظرة المستقبلية
Baa2/P-2ba1ba1Baa2مستقر

 

كابيتال إنتيليجنس (يونيو 2016)

العملة الأجنبية

طويل الأجل

العملة  الأجنبية

قصير الأجل

الملاءة المالية للبنك

الدعم

النظرة المستقبلية

BBB+A2BBB+3سالب

 

فيتش (يونيو 2016)

طويل الأجل

قصير الأجل

تقييم الجدوى

تصنيف الدعم

أرضية تصنيف الدعم

النظرة المستقبلية

BBBF2bbb-2BBBمستقر​


معلومات حول اصحاب الأسهم

طلبات التقرير السنوي

للحصول على التقارير السنوية للبنك الوطني العُماني، يرجى إرسال طلب خطي إلى:

 

إدارة الرقابة المالية

البنك الوطني العُماني

ص.ب: 751- الرمز البريدي 112 روي

سلطنة عمان

 

المسجلون

شركة مسقط  للمقاصة والإيداع

ص.ب: 751- الرمز البريدي 112 روي

سلطنة عمان

 

الاستعلامات

استعلامات هاتفية:

الفاضلة/ فاطمة الحارثي: 24778311 968+

الفاضل/ سليمان العامري: 24778322 968+

 

عبر البريد:

البنك الوطني العُماني

ص.ب: 751- الرمز البريدي 112 روي

سلطنة عمان

البريد الإلكتروني:

ask@nbo.co.om

 

اصحاب الأسهم الرئيسيين

الحصة%صاحب الأسهم
34.85البنك التجاري القطري
14.74مجموعة سهيل بهوان (القابضة) ش.م.م.
7.66صندوق تقادع موظفي وزارة الدفاع
6.34صندوق تقاعد موظفي الخدمة المدنية
5.89الهيئة العامة للتأمينات الاجتماعية
3.41الشركة المتحدة للتنمية
3.15صناديق الأسهم الوطنية
2.88صندوق تقاعد شرطة عمان السلطانية ش.م.م.
2.85​شركة أبناء سلطان للتجارة ش.م.م. ​

قد تكون مهتما أيضا بـ:

حساب التوفير "الكنز"

 حساب التوفير "الكنز"

​ حساب التوفير " الكنز"​


بطاقة الائتمان التيتانيوم

بطاقة الائتمان التيتانيوم

استمتع بالرفاهية في السفر التي توفرها لك بطاقة الائتمان التيتانيوم من البنك الوطني العماني.